ORCID Communications Webinar (Africa, Europe, Americas)

Date/Time: 
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:00 EDT (-0400)
Descripton: 

This webinar provide an opportunity to discuss effective practices in encouraging adoption and use of ORCID iDs by researchers in your community.

Topics covered include:

  • Key messages about ORCID (by audience, where applicable)
  • Successful techniques for delivering those messages
  • Useful resources
  • Community examples of ORCID communications

There will also be plenty of opportunity for Q&A.

This webinar will be held at 16:00 UTC, which is also the following times: 

  • South African Standard Time: October 31, 2017, 18:00:00 UTC+2 
  • Central European Time: October 31, 2017, 17:00:00 UTC+1 
  • Eastern Daylight Time: October 31, 2017, 12:00:00 UTC-4 
  • Central Daylight Time: October 31, 2017, 11:00:00 UTC-5 
  • Mountain Daylight Time: October 31, 2017, 10:00:00 UTC-6 
  • Pacific Daylight Time: October 31, 2017, 09:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours